More Christmas Trees – To Oxidize or Not ? – I need your help – Day 7

I like the idea of Christmas jewellery but I want it to be nice, artisan, handmade and something you could wear all year round so here are my next design for handmade silver Christmas tree earring:-

Artisan silver christmas earrings handmade xmas tree earrings in silver

The trees were textured using a metal texture plate in my rolling mill then the  drunks were cut and soldered on and the rings at the top are jump rings flattened then soldered onto the trees.  The ear wires are one of my favorite ear wire designs – Small Tears –

Handmade silver ear wires

they go with everything and you can find them on my website by clicking the photo.

So the question is – should I leave them all nice and bright silver shiny or oxidize them which will darken them but bring up the details – I’ll be taking votes here (just add a comment) and on FaceBook and will go with the vote !

If you like these earrings why don’t you come and learn how to make your own at our Introduction to Silversmithing workshop ?

PS – Earring not on my website yet so please email me if you’d like to buy this pair.

October Make & Show Challenge – This month I have set myself the challenge to make something and post about it everyday – follow my blog for automatic updates.  Some of the jewellery featured is available for sale here  – http://www.lavidalerie.com/BlogJewellery.html

2 responses to “More Christmas Trees – To Oxidize or Not ? – I need your help – Day 7

  1. Catherine Perryman

    oxidise the trees, the detail is so pretty it would enhance them, loving the updates x

  2. Love these! Don’t oxidize! 🙂
    AurumEve.com ~ Global Jewelry

Leave a Reply

