Forget Me Not Too & Oak Leaves

One of our lovely customers Louise asked me recently if I could make my Forget Me Not Long Studs upside down (with the flower at the top) – Yesterday that’s one of the things I did (I apologise for the awful photos)

forget me not handmade silver artisan earrings long

Forget Me Not Too – £22 inc postage and arriving in a cute aluminium tin

Cute flower cut from silver sheet with a silver ball soldered into the center and then soldered onto a stud back with a long spiral stalk which ends in a tiny ball so it’s not sharp.

handmade silver flower earrings longI think I make most things in a different way the 2nd time – next time I would make the flower as a stud then solder the stalk on afterwards – they’d look the same but it would be easier to do.  We pack these type of earrings in an aluminium tin (stamped with La Vidalerie) to protect them in the post but they do make a great present too.  These earrings aren’t on the website so the only way you can order them is by email through the contact page.

Last night was pretty stormy with a fantastic free light show over the hills so this morning Choo Choo and I were walking over acorns (a spin on Driving over Lemons but then we’re a lot poorer in the Aveyron ;-).  I collected a few oak leaves ….

Oak leavesAnd today’s project was to make a brooch using the leaves in some way – stop by tomorrow to see how I got on  – You can follow my blog for automatic updates by email.

October Make & Show Challenge – This month I have set myself the challenge to make something and post about it everyday – follow my blog for automatic updates.  Some of the jewellery featured is available for sale here  – http://www.lavidalerie.com/BlogJewellery.html

One response to “Forget Me Not Too & Oak Leaves

  1. Pingback: Oak Leaf Brooch – Step by Step – Day 13 | La Vidalerie

Leave a Reply

